Female, Lifestyle, travel

Road trip 2020

Here I am thinking about going on a solo road trip in July of 2020. I would ideally take 8 full days off of work to do this. With having 3 day weekends, this would allow me to be gone for a total of 17 days. I would drive through BC, possibly stay the night in Kamloops, then from Kamloops, drive over the boarder & enter the United States. I would go to Seattle first. I have always wanted to experience the Beneath the Streets underground tour in Seattle, Washington.

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/AttractionProductReview-g60878-d11481718-Beneath_The_Streets_Underground_History_Tour-Seattle_Washington.html

https://www.beneath-the-streets.com/

In the Redwood National Forest, I would drive through it and potentially stay in the hotels in the small towns that are located in the forest.

No photo description available.

https://www.visitredwoods.com/

I had been through the forest before, over 5 years ago. I want to experience it again, and REALLY take everything in. I feel like when I had experienced it before, having that I was only 20 years old, I was so overwhelmed & did not get to appreciate it the way that I would now. I want to really enjoy every single moment, & by going alone, I believe it will be a completely different travelling experience. I will save more money for this trip, to have the freedom to be able to actually do more. I will plan better. I will take more photos. Maybe I’ll bring a tent & all my camping supplies for a back up plan.

No photo description available.



No photo description available.
No photo description available.

On my way through the Redwood Forest, I would stop in San Francisco, & potentially drive through to Los Angeles. Maybe then go to Palm Springs.

I would then start to make my way home, which would be a 25 hour drive. I would most likely need 3 days for this.

I think i’m actually going to do this. YES 😀

google-site-verification: googled8fd8ab4b8a550b1.html

1 thought on “Road trip 2020”

Leave a comment