Travel

Parasailing in Costa Rica

One of the most breath-taking experiences I have ever encountered was parasailing over the Manuel Antonio Beach in Costa Rica. It had taken what felt like hours to finally convince my boyfriend to come along with me. Finally after 15 long minutes of me begging him, he said, “F**k it. Let’s do it”. I shrieked as I grabbed his hand and we ran to the locals who were organizing Aguas Azules Parasailing Tours. I remember the male that was adjusting my harness being very pervy and asking me in a quiet manner if the guy with me was my boyfriend or not. Barf. I wanted to tell him off, but I was too overly excited about the experience we were about to have, so I chose to politely ignore his gestures.

Once our feet had lifted above ground, the air had my filled my lungs as I screamed with joy. “I’m flying!!!” I hollered repetitively. After 10 minutes of being up in the sky with a giant smile on my face, our elevation level was starting to decrease. Soon enough, our feet were touching the wet sand again.

In hindsight, I enjoyed this much more than I had enjoyed skydiving, and I loved skydiving. Skydiving was amazing in so many ways, but it was done and over with way too quickly. It felt like I couldn’t inhale any oxygen and I was already on the ground. Yes, my adrenaline level was to the max and I loved every second of it. But for $400. damn.

So yes, parasailing was much better because you can actually sit back and relax and take in every second. Your heart rate noticeably increases, but to a comfortable level. You can still inhale the fresh air into your lungs as the wind separates your damp, salty hair.

I highly recommend taking in this experience. You will not have regrets.

https://manuelantoniopark.com/tour/parasailing-in-manuel-antonio/

1 thought on “Parasailing in Costa Rica”

Leave a comment